Audiobooks The Anomaly: The blockbuster summer thriller that will take you back to our darker origins… – Andy-palmer.co.uk


The Anomaly: The blockbuster summer thriller that will take you back to our darker origins… Make no mistake THE ANOMALY is the real deal Douglas Preston THE ANOMALY simmers Intriguing and never predictable will appeal to fans of exploration and survival along with The X Files crowd Associated PressFans of the paranormal thrillers of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child will relish this superior debut from screenwriter Rutger, who makes the fantastic seem less so by dint of his self aware, flawed lead and his ability to inject gallows humor into tense situations Rutger milks every ounce of suspense from his plot Publishers Weekly starred, boxed review This is my kind of book The suspense mounts slowly slowly Then the horror lingers for a long, long time R L Stine, New York Times bestselling author of the Goosebumps and Fear Street seriesTHE ANOMALY crackles with claustrophobic tension that had me holding my breath I couldn t sleep until I d finished reading, and then I couldn t sleep just thinking about it I loved it Michael Rutger is here to stay Sarah Pinborough, New York Times bestselling author of BEHIND HER EYES Mixing a brisk and engaging narrative with strongly developed characters, Rutger deftly depicts the claustrophobic depths explored by the endangered expedition The Anomaly should appeal to fans of The X Files or Fringe as well as anyone looking for an enjoyable tale BooklistGripping, exciting, page turning fun John Connolly,internationally bestselling authorTHE ANOMALY is my type of story terrific writing from a confident storyteller Whatcould you want Sure to be in the mix with the best thrillers of the year, it s a thrilling and haunting read from first page to last Michael Koryta, New York Times bestselling author of HOW IT HAPPENED and THOSE WHO WISH ME DEADWith witty writing, sharp characterizations and a killer premise, THE ANOMALY is escapist fun perfectly tuned to our age of conspiracy theories and alternative facts Thomas Mullen, author of DARKTOWNMichael Rutger adds depth to his characters from the start we re as much drawn in to finding out what s going to happen to them as we are to learning what exactly they re going to discover There are some truly horrific moments that Rutger communicates vividly without his point of view narrator needing to break character, and moments where you ll be seriously wondering how the team are going to get out of the situations they re in And underpinning all this are some serious thoughts about conspiracies and the nature of faith Sci Fi Bulletin Rutger has crafted an intriguing and, at times, somewhat graphic tale that s never predictable and will appeal to fans of exploration and survival, as well as the X Files crowd The NZ Herald I loved everything about The Anomaly but if I had to pick something that particularly appealed except for the brilliant plot it would be this The atmosphere is so frightening, claustrophobic and intense Thriller and horror co exist here and I found myself longing for fresh air, light and space The Anomaly delivers on every level from start to finish and is extremely well written, brilliantly imagined and such fun to read For Winter Nights Moore is a complex and likeable figure an adventure thriller of the Michael Crichton variety SFX Magazine The definition of a page turner packed full of the kind of dread and mystery that lingers long after the final page Sci Fi Now An exciting, intriguing and often distinctly frightening story Nudge Books An action packed underground romp straight out of the Lara Croft school of archaeology Crime Review At times addictively bizarre, and at others displaying an unexpected emotional depth, this is an unmissable adventure from first to last Lancashire Evening Post If you like your sci fi intertwined with a bit of horror and a bit of knowledge, you will definitely love this Did I just describe the Da Vinci Code But also if you like a captivating read and don t mind a bit of gore Booker Than You Rutger writes with such vivacious energy blurring the line between historical fact and fiction so deftlyRest assured, you ll struggle to find athrilling page turner this year Alternative Magazine Online

  • Hardcover
  • 384 pages
  • The Anomaly: The blockbuster summer thriller that will take you back to our darker origins…
  • Michael Rutger
  • English
  • 01 August 2019

About the Author: Michael Rutger

Is a well known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the The Anomaly: The blockbuster summer thriller that will take you back to our darker origins book, this is one of the most wanted Michael Rutger author readers around the world.



5 thoughts on “The Anomaly: The blockbuster summer thriller that will take you back to our darker origins…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *