River of Dreams

River of DreamsDraped in themes of first love and family, secrets and malevolence, and swirling through an exhilarating dream world full of danger, violence, and love, this exciting debut is a high stakes adventure full of suspense, romance, and magic n nFinn Driscoll is counting down the days until she can leave


We Will Rock Our Classmates

We Will Rock Our ClassmatesReaders will twist and shout for this headbanging companion to the 1 New York Times best selling We Don t Eat Our Classmates n nPenelope is a T rex, and she s very good at it She also likes to rock out on guitar With the school talent show coming up, Penelope can t wait to perform for her classma


First Day Critter Jitters

First Day Critter JittersFirst day of school jitters have never been funnier or reassuring than in this picture book by the New York Times bestselling author Jory John and critically acclaimed illustrator Liz Climo n nIt s almost the first day of school, and the animals are nervous Sloth worries about getting there on t


Choo-Choo School

Choo-Choo SchoolNo racing in the haul ways From the late, beloved author Amy Krouse Rosenthal, a look at seven adorable train cars on their first day of school n nAll aboard the train car pool A new lineup of students is off and rolling to Choo Choo School After reciting their classroom rules Work hard, play fa


The Brave

The BravePerfect for fans of Rain Reign, this middle grade novel The Brave is about a boy with an OCD issue and his move to a reservation to live with his biological mother n nCollin can t help himself he has a unique condition that finds him counting every letter spoken to him It s a quirk that makes him a


American as Paneer Pie

American as Paneer PieAn Indian American girl who struggles to navigate her two very different lives the one at home, where she can be herself, and the one at school, where she is teased for her culture When a racist incident rocks her small town, she must decide to continue to remain silent or find her voice.


All Welcome Here

All Welcome HereThe bus door swishesOpen, an invitation.Someone is not sure n nThe first day of school and all its excitement, challenges, and yes, anxieties, are celebrated here in connected haiku poems A diverse cast of characters all start and finish their first days of school, and have experiences that a


I'm Afraid Your Teddy Is in the Principal's Office

I'm Afraid Your Teddy Is in the Principal's OfficeWhat do your favorite toys get up to when you re at school Teddy and friends bring their creative mayhem to the classroom in a gleefully vicarious comic romp n nWhat would happen if your teddy bear stowed away in your backpack and followed you to school And what if your teddy convinced all your fri


New Kid (New Kid, #1)

New Kid (New Kid, #1)A graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real n nSeventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing than drawing cartoons about his life But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious pri


The One and Only Bob

The One and Only BobBob sets out on a dangerous journey in search of his long lost sister with the help of his two best friends, Ivan and Ruby As a hurricane approaches and time is running out, Bob finds courage he never knew he had and learns the true meaning of friendship and family.


Other Words for Home

Other Words for HomeI am learning how to be nsad nand happy nat the same time n nJude never thought she d be leaving her beloved older brother and father behind, all the way across the ocean in Syria But when things in her hometown start becoming volatile, Jude and her mother are sent to live in Cincinnati with relatives.


Wrecking Ball (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #14)

Wrecking Ball (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #14)In Wrecking Ball, Book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series from 1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney an unexpected inheritance gives the Heffley family a chance to make major improvements to their home But they soon find that construction isn t all it s cracked up to be When things ge


Shadow Trials (Firstborn Academy #1)

Shadow Trials (Firstborn Academy #1)HARRY POTTER MEETS THE HUNGER GAMES Ever since magic stormed the world, the price for human survival is surrendering your firstborn to the monsters But this year it s Nova s turn, and the monsters better watch their backs.I am the firstborn in my family The first of three And today I will pay the


Click

ClickA debut graphic novel about friendship and finding where you click in school.Olive wants to get in on the act Any act Olive clicks with everyone in the fifth grade until one day she doesn t When a school variety show leaves Olive stranded without an act to join, she begins to panic,


Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal

Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's JournalGet ready for a whole new look into Jeff Kinney s Diary of a Wimpy Kid Introducing the newest Wimpy Kid author Rowley Jefferson Rowley s best friend Greg Heffley has been chronicling his middle school years in thirteen Diary of a Wimpy Kid journals and counting But it s finally time for re